Skip to content

The Lipstick That Suits EVERYONE??? *New Pictures Added*

22/07/2011

GLAMOUR (South Africa) recently offered a FREE lipstick with their magazine – a natural berry hue that sits midway between pink and red – with the promise that it was “the shade to suit everyone”.

Big claim.

My aim?

To find out if this was true. I took four very different skin tones and hair colours and tried it on all of them.

The results?

Judge for yourself…

The English Rose...

A Fiery Redhead...

Golden Brown...

Exotic...

Pale and Interesting

Dusky beauty

What’s your verdict? Did YOU try the lipstick? Let me know what you thought and upload your photo to the gallery!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. bonkasaurus permalink
    22/07/2011 09:31

    I think It looks best on the Golden Brown girl. I wish I could try the lipstick but i live in the US..

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • 22/07/2011 09:58

      Thanks! That’s my photo – I wear it all the time now! I will try and find out more details about the lipstick for you x

  2. Shirley permalink
    05/08/2011 12:37

    I am amazed how one colour can actually look great on all 4 skin types and hair colours! I want one please Glamour 😦

  3. Adele permalink
    10/08/2011 17:21

    Love Dusky Beauty, not so sure about Pale and Interesting though…

  4. Stacey Lloyd permalink
    11/08/2011 17:25

    Cool… where can I get one? Although, can you tell me, what does it feel like on? Because I am not really a big fan of wearing lipstick, always feels a little strange!

    • 11/08/2011 22:52

      According to Gina Beretta (Glamour Beauty Assistant) the only way to get one was to buy the magazine! It was made especially for the issue 😦 Maybe you could contact them directly. As for how it feels, unless I am going for a particularly strong or bold look I always wear lipbalm under my lipsticks and then apply with a lip brush – it’s a lot easier to control how much you put on this way and you get a nice, even coverage. Then I blot! Honestly, it really doesn’t feel like I am wearing anything at all but it gives a really lovely tint. x

  5. Tolu permalink
    11/08/2011 20:59

    English Rose and Golden Brown are my favourites!

    • 11/08/2011 22:45

      Thanks! Am quite partial to dusky beauty myself – but then I think anything would look good on that girl! I had wonderful models.

Leave a Reply

